Skip to main content

Week 2

Milestones

  • Added the UI for the login and inbox screen This week my mentor asked me to work on the Inbox page. I took the general inspiration from the React app which is already built. For the basic design and theme, I used the Digit UI package which ended up saving a lot of time and effort. This helped me in focusing more on the Bussiness logic and State Management of the app.

Screenshots / Videos

Login ScreenHome Screen
Inbox ScreenQuery Filter

Contributions

Here are some major commits that I have made in the second week:

Learnings

  • Learnt about OBX() and GetBuilder() in GetX and how to use them for state management. Also learnt about the GetX navigation and how to use it for navigation between screens.
  • Also got to know about Time.Periodic() in Dart which is used to run a function periodically.